Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2004-06-11 - 8:20 p.m.

Dreadlocked

They want me punk.

Laura, dear sweet, Irish writer Laura thinks that I would look pretty damn good turned punk. But, in her opinion, everyone can look pretty damn cool punk.

Along with a good black top I bought some time back, a refurnished ankle skirt, and pink eyeshadow, she thikns I would look pretty good with dreadlocks.

Dreadlocks.

I don't know.

Mind you, I'm not jumping at the idea. And then there's the thought that I'm Puerto Rican, not black. Close, but not really. It's bad enough that I don't act Puerto Rican, but with dreads, they'll think I want to be black, too.

No, I don't know who 'they' are. And frankly, I don't care.

But Laura thinks I'll look okay. Meh.

We're planning to get ourselves dolled up for the Harry Potter movie coming out here in a couple of weeks. Along with a nice dinner before and drinking and stuff afterwards.

(Japanese tagline for the movie: We've changed. Translated, of course.)

I'm thinking of trying out that dreadlock idea, complete with a good black top and pink eyeshadow. Apparently pink is a good shade for me. In either case, meh.

Sorry about the short note...

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...