Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2004-08-03 - 2:16 p.m.

Things that I miss... A work in progress...

Almost everyone that I have talked to since coming back home for vacation have asked, practicaly, the same questions.

You know, what's Japan like? What do you miss about Japan so far?

While, at the same time, I can't help but think, God-damn, have something changed!

So here is a list, a random-ish sort of list, of all the things I miss about Japan during these last two weeks of vacation in Camden. So, in no particular order:

Right now, I'm missing...

  1. That daily serving of Japanese boy band greatness that is SmapxSmap.
  2. The promo commercials for Fuji TV. (*clack clack* Fuji terebi *forms M from YMCA to represent mountain?*)
  3. London Hearts, even though their recent episodes were boring.
  4. Driving. Despite the fact that driving in Japan can be a bit of a nightmare, at least I had a car there.
  5. The availability of yaoi, even though I only bought one magazine a month.
  6. The cable there. There were more movies available.
  7. The egg salad/tuna salad sandwiches at the 7-11
  8. Semi-stalking the boy at the 7-11.
  9. My futon. Sure, I slept on the floor, but it was comfy, I think.
  10. Not my tatami, I tell you what.
  11. Not the gigantic farm cockroaches either.
  12. Being able to go to an arcade and waste money playing Pop'N'Music
  13. Playing Mr. Driller on my cellphone... and the necessary charging of my cell phone afterwards.
  14. My Friday night class... where I was attempting to get them to read, in spite of all their 4th grade attitude.
  15. My every-other-Saturday class... and little Hiromu, too.
  16. The Armed Forces Radio.... I can't believe I said that.
  17. Staring at Japanese magazine covers, trying to figure out what the hell is wrong with some people for being into over-tanned/overblonde styles,, gothic/lolita fashions, and big boobs in little bikinis... actually, that last one I can understand... and the gothic lolita... I actually own a copy of that mag... *shuts herself up*
  18. Missing another episode of Prince of Tennis
  19. Missing another episode of Full Metal Alchemist
  20. That odd-tasting plain yogurt I became very fond of the last couple of months... and the fruit syrup I bought separately for it.

Yeah... Maybe I write out a list of all the things I don't miss... but that may have to wait till later...

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...