Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2004-09-06 - 5:06 p.m.

Rain on Saturday

I never know what to say.

Saturday, I finally went into Tokyo after the long time away. It wasn't for anyparticular reason, I believe, except for a CD I needed to get ASAP for the junior high this week.

(We're singing 'Sukiyaki'... at least, I'm making them sing 'Sukiyaki'. You may have heard it before. The first line of the song is: It's all because of you/I'm feeling sad and blue...)

(Quick interjection. They're playing the theme song to fucking Sailor Moon in here right now. 'Miracle Romance'. Good thing I have my walkman?)

As the night rolled in, however, the typhoon fianlly got around to rolling into the city. And it rained something harsh. Pregnant cats and dogs, I believe. The picture above is that of Shibuya during the early worse. (Notice the little whirlpool near the bottom? That's the drain.) You know, I took at 7:30 pm, it was dark by then, but I think I added too light to the picture...

Most of the people... the sane ones, mind you, were hiding near store doors and entrances, trying not to get soaked/electricuted.

As for myself, I ended up with so much water in my shoes just from taking that picture that I could have filled a pitcher. Not that I would drink that water...

And I will say one more thing. I looked damn good in my pink top. Soak, certain. Hair ruined by the weather, no doubt. But the pink umbrella only added emphasis to my hotness.

At least, I think it's hotness. Maybe it was more like 'hot mess' by the time I got home.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...