Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2004-01-26 - 6:30 p.m.

Stars over Yorii

Subject from an email I deleted without reading: Are you smarter than you think?

Why, yes. Yes I am.


Today, it was so nice. The sun was so bright, the sky wo blue and clear. It was marvelous. Shame I have a stupendous headache right now.

Saturday night, after being in Tokyo all afternoon and evening, I finally got home somewhere around 11:30, 12 o'clock midnight, and while just walking in the very, very quiet country streets home, I bought a can of hot chocolate on the way and looked up.

It was so beautiful, the clear winter night sky in the country. I was able to see a whole lot more stars than if I was looking from my home back home in Camden. I was able to make out the faint stars that make Orion's dagger? I don't know, but it was so clear, and cold, and just amazing, I was staring up at the sky the whole way home practically.

That's one of the better things of living at the edge of the suburbs. You can see a whole lot of stars.


On an extra note, this place reminds me just a little bit of Atco, in Southern New Jersey. It has that same feel of a farmtown/suburb.

Now let me pop some aspirin for my headache before my next class. Oh, the pain...

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...