Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-12-12 - 1:56 p.m.

Homesick!

It's been a while.

So, I've offically diagnosed myself as 'homesick'. I have all the symptoms: wish for home cooked meals, even if they're not stuff I would eat anyway (the boiled plantains come to mind); wish to speak with family members and friends, and enemies if I can, anyone really, anyone at all; wish for more variation in the English I can consume, as in books and tv and movies, even if it's the sludge I wouldn' even touch back home; wish for everything familiar, even very, very cold weather despite the fact that I, like most people, don't like cold weather, and snow always irks me.

But, there's nothing I can do about that.

What a short entry... I wonder...


So, the other night, I heard, for the bazillionth time this year, Mariah's 'All I Want for Christmas'. It's been playing on a loop at the supermarket I go to since Before Halloween, so yeah...

But the thing is, the version I heard the other night was a J-punk rock version. And let me tell you, punk-ish versions of my favorite songs always gets me going.

Alien Ant Farm's 'Smooth Criminal'? It's a crime how fantastic that was.

Heck, I heard a rock version of the Carpenters' 'Close to You', and loved it, despite the fact that, well, it's the Carpenters... and they're sappy.

So, J-punk version of 'All I Want'? You must understand that I completely and utterly loved it. despite the fact that I hear the damn song every time I go buy groceries.

If I knew who made that version, I would so buy their album/single this weekend. Screw the fact that I shouldn't be spending money on myself in this season of buying gifts for people you like. Those bastards sounded hot.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...