Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-10-17 - 8:20 p.m.

Turkey and Swiss, the Jonesing

So, right now, I really want a turkey and swiss sandwich.

You know, they sell them at every single Wawa in the greater Philadelphia area, dammit, and those things are everywhere. It's made with some sort of grainy bread, with honey mustard and crunchy lettuce, crunchy mostly because they had more of the crunchy ends than the leaf itself.

They were large, flawed things, with not enough cheese and too much bread, but they were prety damn good, and I really want one right now.

It's funny. Back home, that would be what I would buy every time I'm in a convenience store. Nowaday, I still go for a sandwich, but it's egg salad, and egg salad, however delicious these sandwiches are in Japan (and they are yummy), cannot make up for crunch and tang and tuckey goodness I'm craving right now...

So, in fangirl news, I've been drooling over pretty-ass screenshots of a new version of FFVII coming out in the summer. Cloud was kind of gay before, but the super polygonal look makes him very similar to a J-pop star, and we should all know they're a little fruity, the whole lot.

Ooh, and Kingdom Hearts 2 has a couple of teaser shots too. Damn them all to hell.

A GBA Kingdom Hearts game is coming out in December here. 'Chain of Memory', which takes place right after the first game. If I'm getting that game, which would be really funny, it better work on an American GBA, because, dammit, is everything suppsed to be this expencive in this stupid rock? Jesus, the GBA, not the super backlit one, is something around 80 dollars. Is that a little too much?

Maybe?

I still want a Gamecube and a copy of Animal Crossing with it. The international version of FFX-2 is coming out next year, so that means the American version's coming out pretty soon. I can wait.

Oh, thinking about returning home for the holidays, my return trip ticket which I bought just in case was today. It would ahve been something else if I had taken the plane home today, as opposed to working/drawing-because-it's-midterms-time-and-I-really-have-nothing-else-to-do at the high school.

And suddenly jonesing for a turkey and swiss cheese sandwich from the Wawa's.

I would have actually had my damn sandwich, with some Gatorade or even a bottle of Nantucket Nectars to wash it and a Taskycake or three down.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...