Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-10-06 - 6:29 p.m.

The Stuff Modern Fangirls are Made of

Let me start by gushing like a little fangirl:

They're showing Sailor Moon!

And not just any Sailor Moon that everyone and their inbred cousins up in the mountains and down in the swaps has seen. No, new, just starting, Live-fucking-Action Sailor Moon.

I don't know how I found out about this either. I was just at the book/video game section of the local grocery/department store, minding my own business, when the cover of Hyper Hobby beaconed me. It's not like I build robots or paint skimpy clay versions of anime girls.

What I saw was a group of women cosplaying as, well, the first five Sailors, and I thought, *snork* idiots. I, being an idiot myself, picked it up and flipped through it, hoping it had some clues to how to make the rather realistic costumes.

It wasn't a costume special. It's an article about the upcoming live-action version. (I need to see their Darien.)

As far as I can tell, they do look like ordinary 20-something-year-olds pretending to be junior high school girls, and then, when they transform, they don those great wigs for extra anonymity.

Ooh, and Sailor V's there too. But Beryl looks jacked up. (And Jedite too... played by a girl at that... I think.)

I found out a whole day afterwards. Oh, but there's next Saturday, huh...

God, I feel like one of my kindergardeners, a bit, talking about Sailor Moon, half-excited about seeing it next Saturday. Meh.

God a lesson in a couple of minutes. Later ^_^!

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...