Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-10-03 - 8:36 p.m.

The 'fieds... Yes, It's True

Let me start this entry with one word....

blush

Maybe it's a little too late for that though, huh? Since there's a whole sentence right before it.

Anyway, I've been doing a kind of silly thing the other day. Okay, last weekend. I was bored. It was there. And he seemed kind of interesting.

I mean, what sort of 22 year old guy wants to marry?

Maybe I should start from the beginning?

The day I went to Tokyo and met up with those Nepal guys, I picked up a copy of the Metropolis, a free magazine that has a lot of cool stuff for foreigners in Tokyo, like classifieds.

On the two hour trip back home, I read the mag from cover to cover and actually went through the classifieds, just reading what people were looking for. I even highlighted a few with my blue, uh, highlighter.

At home, I showed the mag to Andrea, the housemate, and pointed out one ad in particular:

22 year old SJM, good-looking, sportsman, looking for someone for relationship or long relationship.

Okay, that wasn't the whole ad. The page with the ad is in the car, in my bag. The thing that really grabbed me was the last line.

I want to marry.

The ad was circled, but that line was hilighted, thank you very much. I'm sorry, but that kind of confused me.

Andrea, who is apparently the classifieds queen, and has already met a rather nice guy from them in the US, and also last week from the same copy of Metropolis, told me to go for it, email the guy. See what happens.

So, after a couple of weeks of it in the back of my mind, I did.

And he wrote back, hence the...

blush

My face feels red...

On Wednesday, I promised to send him an email with my cell phone. (I hope I get my cell phone on Wednesday. This blossoming relationship depends on this, I think. And I was going to get one anyway.) So, if this pans out, you'll be one of the first to know.

Now, let me dunk my head into a bowl of ice water to give my cheeks a real reason to get all red...

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...