Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-07-22 - 7:48 p.m.

Without a Car Once More

I actually waited over a day to write this update. I didn't want to write it right away but I was so fatigued because of what happened, but I didn't want to put off till later because I am end up forgetting what happened.

It actually happens alot, this 'forgetting the unforgettable'.

I had a car accident yesterday morning, around 7am. A pretty bad one. An accident at a major intersection during morning rush hour.

I was drving my little sister to summer camp (or whatever it is), when I most likely ran a red light and very much got hit by a Ram truck. I say 'most likely' because I don't recall seeing the light before I tried the cross the intersection. All I remember is two cars heading towards me, seeing the light red, and the ram hitting me on my passenger side.

Me and my sister were so shaken, my sis comes out, asking me if I can see her hands shake.

I wiped off what glass she had on her and told her to go to her program no less than two blocks away as I asked the Ram's driver if I could use his cell to call Mom.

There were a couple witnesses. The cops came and took all the info. I was trying to mot get histerical, but I did freak out when I realize that my driver's license was at home.

Mom came, and I really started crying, asking her for forgiveness for my stupidty because, despite how hard that Ram hit me, it was still my fault.

My car has a sad, caved-in side, centered on the back seat, so Lisa, the sis, got only a few cuts on her hands. His Ram, on the other hand, had only its vanity plate torn off, and his bumper is scratched by my car's red paintjob.

I joked that all he had on him was my car's blood on his bumper. I had to joke. Otherwise I would start crying again.

It isn't that I had endangered our lives like that, or that I have no car, because, thank god, nothing major happen to us and the car... well. It's just that this is just something else I don't need. This is just something else to make our lives worse. This is just another problem, whether it's the worry that the guy will sue me, or that Mom's insurance will go up because of me, or all the other things that can occur.

Right now, my car is a block away, resting underneath a tree as its dead body waits for the scavengers takes it apart to sell the parts. Yeah, my mom probably sold it to the chop-shop, and I am now, and perhaps for a long time, without a car.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...