Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-07-20 - 8:05 p.m.

Dull Account of a Decent Day

My head hurts.

Today was actually a fun day. I went out to Elkins Park to visit Dan, a friend of mine from school. We hanged out, drove around, watch some anime and ate some Chinese.

Dan is going to be a soph at Temple. Last year, I told him that I wouldnt mind rooming with him and two other people at Otakon, because I did want to go, you know, at the time. Because of what's going on right now (the job in Japan, no?), I told him that I couldn't do it, and he was fine with it. Although, whenever the conversation went to that, I felt sad, and I think he felt sad, as well.

Would you believe that he thought that I was 'cool'? *giggle*

He picked me up at the train station and together we walked to his house. His parents were nice (his mom said that I have great hands *blush*), his house is cluttered, and there was ready-to-eat food on his kitchen table.

We talked there for a while, trying to figure out what to do when he mentions his friend, one of the two other people I was going to share a room with at Otakon.

His friend turned out to be one of my favorite GW fanfic writers. When he said what her online name was, I freaked out and started laughing so much. I couldn't help but think that it was such a small world, that one of the people I admire online is a friend of a friend.

He even went so far as to call her at home to tell her that his friend was a big fan of her stories, but, apparently, she was asleep when he called, and, if she remembers my name, will grow to dislike me quite a bit.

Meh.

Finally, he, his friend Ben, and I went to a comic book store there, Brave New Worlds. Dan bought some adults only stuff.

We went to the Barnes and Nobles. I almost bought a book about Japan that I had read in high school, but I didn't feel right spending money on it.

We got some Chinese, and, after some motion between Ben's house, Dan's house, and the Chinese place, we finally ate it in Dan's kitchen.

Ben was a very interesting guy. The first conversation we had spawned from Dan's fanfic writer friend and revolved around yaoi, yuri, and the more psychological and sexual aspects. To be brief: Yaoi girls are their own sexual orientation; two bi guys can get major ass and money during Yaoi-con; and (this was later) if a girl wants to see hentai, well that's a good sign.

We went back to Ben's to watch a show called 'Read or Die', which was great.

Dan and I were dropped off at his house once more, and, aftter fooling around with whatever he had on his computer, he walked me back to the train station.

Slightly uneventful, sure, but I did have fun. I was feeling sleepy during the anime, though...

Sorry if this was a boring update, by the way.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...