Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-07-19 - 7:04 p.m.

I'm a Chicken, People

Uh... Yes. I am being a big scairdy cat because, well, just because I guess. I have never been good with controlling my nervous jitters since middle school, when I was always asked to do something that involved standing in front of the whole school and talk.

I lost that ability in high school... well, not the ability to be a great reader, but rather the ability to stand in front of a crowd and gab. I didn't get much practice outside of my religion class in junior and senior year, where we were routinely asked to present something orally.

Of course, that too disappeared by the time I was done with college. I have some trouble with the whole crowd thing in English, and I break down into tears whenever I attempt it in Japanese.

Um, long story short, there has been a message from the guy in Japan waiting for me to open since WEDNESDAY, and I have been too much of a coward to look at what he wrote to me.

I should have opened it right away, I know, because, that way, if it's something bad, like 'Forget it, we don't want you,' then I can stop doing things like: putting my hopes up again, saving my meager wages, and planning my sayonara party (which you are cordially invited to, if I know you in RL. Otherwise...)

But I'm being a chicken. Buk-buk-bukaw.

....

....

....

Oh! It's good! I'm okay! Wohoooh!

Wait... Now I have to mail out the contract they sent me, signed. There goes another $17. But it will be worth it! Now, excuse me while I put my hopes on the mantle, along with all the dreams that haven't been shattered yet... or I got around to fixing with Krazy-Glue. I just hope this mantle doesn't fall down again.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...