Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-07-23 - 8:15 p.m.

No blue fans

Today, on the way to work, I was carrying a fan.

You know, I should learn to start stories in the beginning.

Let me start by saying that, as a form of habit and bad luck when it comes to my closet, I tend to wear a lot of blue. Blue jeans, blue shirts. Blue bookbag and blue watch. Blue sneakers. I am blue. I am awashed in blue, despite of my love of prints and red and black and peach and cream. I, sadly to say, wear blue.

This morning, as I got dressed for work, was no exception. A blue shirt, tied-dyed a bit to have striped of white across my chest. Dark blue capris, comfy and stretching so that I don't feel completely constricted. The silver watch with the light blue face. The black shoulder bag with light blue interior. And the light blue sneaks.

It was hot this morning, so I thought that I should grab a fan before I start my 30 minute walk through the humidity. Unfortunately, in my small collection of fans, I have no blue ones, only two with a tea-ish green/brown combination and a girlish pink one with a golden chain.

Both utterly clashed, of course, but I felt a bit more sophisticated with the pink one in my hand, its golden chain heavy, ending with a pink faux pearl.

Of course, on the way to work, I thought about the possibilities of the fan as a weapon, and I was able to think of at least two video fighting games that featured characters with fans (Guilty Gear and Mortal Kombat, yeah). I know that I would never fare well in a fight to the death with someone with a sword while I'm stuck with a few fans, however sharp and metal or big and electric, but hey, it's nice to dream, no?

But fans, Spanish, Asian or otherwise, are great, no? I could go on and on about them... so I'll just stop here.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...