Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-07-16 - 7:44 a.m.

Laughing Buddha

So, it's Wednesday, and guess what? I still haven't been able to send that stuff yet. Why? Because I was stupid enough to say I was going to pick up my diploma today, instead of, say, yesterday. So, I guess I'll have to pay for my own slip of the tongue because someone took me at my word.

In happier news, I ran into a friend yesterday, Dante. He and I were in a few classes together and always sat near each other. (Mostly because in those Asian Studies classes we were in together, we were kind of in the minority.)

Our last class together was kind of weird, actually. On one side of the room was the, uh, 'Dark Side', with him, me, Jarrett, and Sarae (3 blacks, 1 P.rican. Get it?) On the other was the 'Angst', who I'd love to name, but hey... The problem that would arise is that the Angst would talk among themselves, which is what they do best I guess, while the class was in session, while we made fun of stuff, which is we were pretty good at.

Hey, if I'm part of a group, there better be some laughter.

In either case, Dante and I are pals and I would always go down to where he works once a week or so to see him. Yesterday was no exception, actually. We talked and goofed around, and I, being a typical female, left feeling pretty good since I got to hang out with a friend.

He even gave me a cd of the tracks he had been working on to listen and enjoy.

There's so much more I want to say about Dante, but I don't know whether I can or I should.

I think that I should at least try... But perhaps not today.

Here's to problems of the heart. The stuff bad poetry is made of.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...