Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-07-10 - 9:16 a.m.

Come on, destiny!

I'm so giddy, I can't even sit still enough to watch Jerry Springer. Too giddy to sit still to write this. I feel like doing somthing EXTREME or something of that sort.

Heck, I'm bouncing in my seat with each letter I type.

Just an hour before, I was talking with the guy that could get me the job I want, and I feel giddy, because there's very little left for me to do in order for me to pack my things up and head off to that small little island.

Now, if only my printer would just work so that I can print out what I need to print out.

Let me not get ahead of myself, and just start from the beginning.

I woke up at 6 or so, just so that I can sound bright-eyed and okay when the man was to call at 7 (8pm his time). I thought it was interview, but it was more of an information talk, where he told me about how much I'll earn and what job I'll get.

Between the job at the school, with its steady hours, and the job in the companies, where I'll get a car but no steady hours, I'm not sure. I think I'd rather do the job at the school because at least there I'll have someone in the room with me during classes. I'm not too sure of that possibility with the companies job.

Housing sounds great. AND they're willing to help me out money-wise until my first paycheck.

Actually, that's the funny part. I'll start to work for them in September, but I won't get paid for it until the end of October because of company practices, so that's two months of no money for me. He said the company can help out with that, and will eventually take the money out of my paycheck later, so that's okay. I think I'd rather have mom put money in my bank account here for a while, but I don't want to burden her that way too.

All in all, I want this job. I want to go Japan and chill happy, working and trying, if that makes any sense. The only thing left in the way, besides the money, of course, is the visa.

I need to send them my original diploma, which means I have to go pay the 315 I owe Temple this week. I need to get passport pics taken, which means I have to get my hair done. I need to post a pic of myself online so that the company have an idea of how, um... not American? unpretty? I am, which means I have to scan a pic on the public library's scanner. I need to sign an application form for a visa, which means I have to print it out.

But my printer doesn't work, and I still haven't figured out why.

I also need breakfast.

Anyway, let me go try to watch Jerry, or, at the very least, try to find something more constructive to do, like, say, do my hair or take a shower, or even take a shower AND wash my hair. Don't worry, I'll think of something.

Come on, destiny.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...