Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-06-10 - 6:52 p.m.

Me? A genius? Are you crazy?

Yesterday, I participated in Fox's Test the Nation, you know, that nationwide IQ test they were harking for a while. Well, let me just say this it only sort of proves what I kind of known for a while: I'm kind of smart.

You know how, if you say a lie enough times, you start to believe your own lie? Well, I've joked for such a long time that I'm an idiot that, inevitably, it has become the truth for me as well. What I had initially done as an act of modesty, and to humble myself in front of people that are smarter than me, well, had gotten so out of control that I am depending on the test scores of a t.v. test to prove my mental merit.

Okay, that was a little bit of an exaggeration.

My score? Well, I only got a 124, so now I'm joking around, saying that if I study hard enough, I can get into MENSA, but, after I placed my score for the Test the Nation test well, they said I am "Mensa Quality".

I may be a genius yet.

Excuse me while I start laughing at myself.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...