Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-04-08 - 11:28 a.m.

Jumpstarting My Car (oh yeah!)

What I should be doing right now is cleaning up the house, which, if I'm being honest with myself, is actually just something else to distract me from what I'm supposed to be doing: my research papers.

Two of them.

Two papers that involve research and should be at least 10 pages longs.

One of the rough drafts is due tomorrow afternoon. But... uh...

Yesterday was a pretty shitty day, I have to admit. I never even got around to saying that I forgot to turn off the lights of my car yesterday.

Er, when I got to work yesterday, I forgot to turn of the lights of my car. That was at, uh, 2.30. and 6.30, a good... [counts her fingers] 4 hours later, I realized my stupidity.

The car wouldn't start, it was raining misty nothings, and I had no change to call home. Angry at myself and at my own apparent stupidity, I walked home. (Only 30 minutes.)

Later, Mom and I drove there to jump start my car. Now that is a fun experience.

Mom: Hold this and DON'T PUT THEM TOGETHER.

Me: Okay.

This was when she first pulled the jumper cables out of the car. A good two, three minutes before we even tried to connect the two batteries together.

Oh, yeah, it was cold. It was raining insignificant, extremely annoying mist, and my mother kept reminding me to NOT LET THE TWO ENDS TOUCH. EVER.

Okay, that may be an exaggeration, but it is a little funny in hindsight. The 'jumpstart the car' part, not the 'angry at own stupidity' part.

Maybe I should get the fuck off the computer and start distracting myself with the dishes instead.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...