Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-03-19 - 2:30 p.m.

Sick day

I don't feel good.

Seriously speaking, I'm sick. Throat infection, we believe, and now I'm half-asleep at home. I don't want to go to bed, but, considering how bored I am right now...

School and work weren't options today, either. Yesterday, my only problem was my quickly fading/hoarse voice. Now, add soft, constant headache, lethargic motions, and uninteresting chills to the equation.

Goodness, I'm boring even when I'm sick.

Times like this, I'm glad I work at a pharmacy, where one of my coworkers was nice enough to supply me with some penicillin.

I wonder if I spelled that right.

In either case, I'm pooped out and bored. And these tablets taste nasty in that sickingly-sweet way penicillin always had. Remeber that pink medicine you would get as a kid that Mom had to keep in the refridgerator? Bingo.


I really shouldn't have done it, but last Sunday I bought more anime.

I wish I got addicted to a less expensive habit, like crack or Fabrege egg collecting.

In either case, I took a chance and bought the first volume of the cute-looking Chobits. I'm guessing my choice was made because I need a companion to the gay show I was buying (Descendents of Darkness/Yami no Matsue) or because I thought, once again, it looked pretty cute.

In either case, I learned later it's yet another thing from Clamp. And that the animation reminds me of the smooth computer graphics of, say, Love Hina. Maybe I should say 'art style', since everything's being done on the computer now.

Excel Saga taught me that.

The sad thing is, I already watched all my new anime earlier this week. Yet again, I'm sick and bored. Go figure.

But I did like it, sure.


Just 19 days till April 8th, the beginning of the second week of April.


There was something I wanted to write about here earlier this week, but I forgot. Hopefully, if I feel good enough to go to school tomorrow, I can do a new comic... or not have phlem to spit out every ten minutes.

I wonder if I spelled 'phlem' right... I think there's a 'g' somewhere in there, but...

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...