Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2004-07-01 - 2:07 p.m.

My Pay Got Jacked Up!

But enough about money.

I actually sat down today and tried to figure out why I'm so uppetty (sp?) about having a boyfriend. What I came up with was a time chart of my last relationships.

Just like that reference list of the last few jobs you've worked at, it says something, no doubt.

  • Feb-June, 1999: Matt. My first real boyfriend, and I treated him very badly. At the time I was pretty head-over-heels over another guy, an Aquarius, and I was stupid enough to both break up with the great guy that Matt was of graduation because of a jerk that barely saw me, despite the fact that we have sat next to each other for four years in band.

  • Sept-Nov, 1999: Daniel. What an idiot. After one lousy semi-blind date to the Burger King, this Shoprite Romeo gets shipped out to Florida by his mom. I found out two weeks later, and the resulting time of our 'relationship' consists of his calls to me, asking me to be his 'woman' and move to Orlando with him. Bitch, please.

  • Feb-June, 2000: Erik. I still stand by my defence that I was tricked into this relationship. And, once into it, I played my little 'gentle and obliging doll' part while counting the days. I figured, 'Hey, he says he's going to Japan in the summer, so I'll be rid of him soon enough, so why not.' But after a dew dates of no fun for me, and no Japan for him, and the reserving of a WHOLE room for just the two of us for the Otakon of that year.... no.

  • Nov 2000-July 2001: Amy.
    July 2001-July 2003(give or take a few months): Holding out for Amy. This wasn't even a real relationship, was it. She was a floater, who slept with almost everyone except with me when we were together officially. Then, in typical Libra fashion, forgets me. More than that, and I think I'll need another entry.

  • August 2003(give or take a few years)-now: Alone.

After the preliminary list, I realized that since high school, I really haven't been out of a relationship for too long before someone else comes by and picks me up again. What, 3, 6 months? Bleh.

Actually, that's one thing they all kind of have in common: they picked me up. I didn't necessarily picked them. If given the choice, really given the choice, I wouldn't date anyone.

Kind of like now.

But it's been almost a year since my last true relationship. No wonder I feel antsy. Funny how I didn't notice until now.

Oh, now I remember. Even when I'm with someone, I'm really not. I think that's how I work...

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...