Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2004-06-23 - 6:46 a.m.

Of All the Infernal Drinks to Promote...

Displaying the goods?Note: This update has pictures up because I think they look cute. So there.

So, I almost had a heartattack at the 7-11 after work. Only a couple of hours ago. Today was a terribly hot day (almost 40 degress Celcius, which I'm sure I can't spell right, which is around 90-something Fareinheit... yeah, misspell number 2), so I was kind of dehydrated.

(I was also painfully hungry the whole day. That does not happen, especially when I had a decent breakfast. but anyway...)

I went semi-straight to the fridge and I couldn't believe my eyes.

Pepsi Blue.

Pepsi Blue

I think it's cute...Ooh. Gladiators...

*cough* Sorry.

Okay, why in fuck's name is that nasty, nasty blue drink doing out here anyway. Do not tell me that it's still selling back home, despite the aforementioned fact that it tastes horrible.

It even tastes worse than Pepsi's Koffee Kona and that didn't even survive the test markets, of which Philadelphia was one.

RequiredSo, I bought it and drank some.

No, I don't know which was the stupider move.

Yeah. It was a bit nasty...


This may not be the reason, but I think I bought that horrible drink because of the same reason why I always buy nasty, nasty drinks: I have to try them.

That's what I used to do back at the pharmacy. Every once in a while, one of the bottling companies, most likely Pepsi because we didn't have a contract with Coke for long time, would try to get up to promote something new.

Which was how we ended up with few cases of unpushable Pepsi Blue.

Guess who can't wait for the movie to start out here?And if that isn't proof that one likes the stuff, well then tough.

But I have tried quite a few thinks during that time. Mostly because I was bored. And I got a major discount off of them, too. Not too much, just a quarter or two, but hey! A discount is a discount.

That said, I tried Pepsi Blue then. I didn't think it was the nasty at first, but then the strange flaovrs hit you. ou gag, choke, and make weird faces.

It wasn't very good.

Look at her blush (if you can through the low pixelation of a cell phone photo)And now it's in Japan.

God help us all.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...