Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2005-06-15 - 4:07 p.m.

Jiro's Kyoto Sweets

Some time back... say, the Sunday night before last, I had a pretty okay dream.

(Which is to say that for a good while I was having nightmares, but after nights of no dreams, I dream something that wasn't exactly a nightmare, but interesting.)

In my dream, I was at school, as neither student, nor teacher, but to be truthful, that's pretty damn similar to what I am now.

One of the English teachers was in my dream too. Jiro, who I of course do not call 'Jiro' in real life, and, apparently in this dream too, but in the dream, I wanted to call him Jiro. I just couldn't.

Anyway, before I get sidestepped into describing th ewhole dream, let me get to the good part. It's the least I can do.

I was building something in a dark room, feeling guilty for doing it in the first place, when I sense someone at the door. It was, of course, of course?, Jiro, standing outside the door.

I was panicking, because I was doing something I didn't want anyone to know I was doing, whatever that thing I was building was. Did I mention I was naked?

Did I mention he was naked too? Well, as far as I could tell through the window he was standing in front of. Funny how he didn't see me. He wasn't wearing his glasses.

By the time he was gone, I wasn't sure whether I wanted to be found out or not.

Next morning, on my desk was a wrapped box of sweets from Kyoto that he promised he would get me while he and the 3rd years (9th graders) were on the school trip. My, they were yummy, and I did thank him.

Yeah, I was a bit giggly. Coincidence or not, it was a giggly affair.

Now to today (I apologize if you're bored).

I was trying to figure out some minor details for my new bulletin board. It's going to be a flowchart quiz, where you answer slightly inane questions to see how lucky you are.

Anyway, I showed the sample chart to Mrs. Sunaga, the English teacher that I sit next to, because it is for her 1st years (7th graders). It's a 'Love Tester' game, were the answer you get answers the question 'Have you ever been in love?'

Let me just say, sometimes, like in this particular case, teaching English is pretty damn interesting.

Mrs. Sunaga's answer was answer number 2, 'too picky to be in love', but when she read the other answers, she lets out a big laugh.

"Oh, Mr. Abe has to take this quiz. He's in love with the ALT."

Answer number 6.

Jiro.

Yeah, I was staring at her, unsure of what the hell she was talking about.

"He's in love with the ALT," she says again, and I just groan and duck my head down.

What I should have replied was, "Who? That John guy that was here last week?", but I'm only clever in hindsight.

May it never come up again.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...