Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2005-04-09 - 5:17 p.m.

The 7-11 Has Great Sandwiches Too

I'd like to welcome myself back to Earth. It's been a while since I got around to landing.

So, Vacation is over. After days of I don't know and I can't remember (though I think it involved buying markers, seeing Glenn one day, and trying to get drunk with already drunk housemates), I'm back to work-mode and I guess that's okay. I won't have to spend all my energy trying to kill time.

At one point I really did not know what day it was. It just felt like a whole string of Saturdays and Sundays with no end.

But enough about my floating feeling during spring break. Let me tell you about the 7-11 guy.

One of those days... I think it was that last Wednesday I work, which BTW, feels likes ages ago, as opposed to last week (or maybe the week before because it was before I dyed my hair), I went the 7-11 for some dinner.

BE WARNED! Dates of these last two weeks are really hazy.

That night, around 6pm, there was just one guy on duty, with a healthy head of bushy, slightly spiky dyed hair. He rang me up, shyly checking me out. I, of course, shyly checked him out as well.

Just because I say I'm oblivious, doesn't mean I am all the time.

The next night, I go to the same 7-11 again after a long time wandering Tokyo (this must be Thursday. I went to town to sneak into TUJ, buy a whole lot of phone cards, and sneak out. Mission accomplished.)

It was around 12:30, 1am, and the same guy was there on duty. His hair was done differently (I'd like to think it was because of me), with gelled spikes/bangs. I almost didn't recognized him, but his shy ringing up of my rice balls gave him away.

What does it say if he he took over for his coworker at the register just as I got to the counter?

I, of course, told my housemates about the boy, and I say boy because he probably isn't older than 18.

(I got new housemates. Andrea, the Aussie, and Jessie, the fanboy, have both moved out. I missed them. I don't, however, miss Cindy, the Aries/Taurus bitch, who moved to her own place. Matt's still here.

(The three new are Laura, an Irish writer, Kathryn, an American that probably doesn't like going by 'Cathy', and Gordon, who's an Aquarius and shows it soon enough)

And, of course, they start making suggestions, which is really sweet of them. I think. The one that stuck, however, was that I should flash him.

Right.

In either case, Saturday (I think), we, the new 'mates and myself, since Matt was away, went to a party, got a little drunk, and on the way home decided to drop in on my 7-11 guy at 1am.

The poor boy, he must have been suprised seeing this band of foreigners striding purposely to the convenience store.

What does it say if he dashes to the back as quickly as he could?

Well, lucky for us, or rather Gordon, that his coworker was still at the counter, because it gave him someone to flash.

Hey, it was either me or him. And what in our history together tells you that I would flash a conveniece store clerk in public, even if it is the middle of the night and no other customers?

But, oh, did Gordon flash him. Nothing too interesting, but it showed he was drinking a little that night. "Oh, my chest is itchy," he says as he flashed the wrong guy, leaving the rest of us to apology and turn red with embarassment.

It was funny!

Okay, this entry's too long. To be truthful, I haven't seen the poor boy since that night. I wanted to give myself some time apart from him so that the thought of Gordon flashing anyone disappears a little. But what I thought would be a couple of days has turned into a week.

So I'm off. Hey, I wanted to buy a couple of rice balls anyway, so whatever.

Oh, and one more thing. Gatorade in Japan is nowhere near as fun and exciting as Gatorade from home. Hell, it's not even colored.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...