Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2004-02-18 - 2:05 p.m.

Looking for Daddy

You know, one would think I would have all sorts of interesting antedotes because, well, whatever. But I will tell you this. I don't. I live in a semi-rural area. It takes hours to get into the big city. Nothing happens here, ect., ect., ect.

But I would like to revive a thought I had last spring.. er, early summer. Some time ago.

Today, I only teach twice, once at a kindergarden in the morning, and the other to three kids at their home... which is really a temple, but forget that part.

In either case, at the kindy, a group of 2nd graders from the nearby elementary school came by to play and hang out with the kids, which ultimately meant I wasn't teaching anyone. Didn't mean I can go home, just meant I couldn't teach. I'm still required to play with the kids before lunch.

While playing, one of the second-graders came up and asked me if I had a father.

A father?

A father. Do I have a father?

He meant Daddy.

His teacher, one of the teachers at the kindy, and I were just staring at him as he asked, but the three of us all got it rather quickly.

The boy was hitting on me. Oh adorable. He made me laugh a lot.

So why is this a revival of that previous thought? Don't know, but I am looking through the classifieds again.

By far, this is the most boring entry yet, but at least it was better than yesterday's. Maybe.

I've been in a unusual daze as of late, anyway.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...