Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-08-19 - 3:23 p.m.

Rural like me?

The country. So damn peaceful and quiet. And there are no arcades out here.

What have I got myself into?

To continue from where I got off, I fell asleep on the three-hour bus ride out to Shinrin-koen, a small station in the middle of rural Japan.

From there, I took a train to another small station in rural Japan, Yorii, where the office for R Foreign Lang. School is located. While waiting for the train, a middle aged man started talking to me.

He asked me, "Where are you from?"

"Oh, America." He gets a peculiar expression on his face.

We talk, him about his 50 or so trips to the US, mostly to his company`s plants in Tenn. and Kentucky. I try to talk about how I like japan so far, but, after being in a hotel for two and having a very bad day on the third (which a newly twisted ankle I got when I got off the bus), I didn`t know what to say.

Heh.

On the train itself, there was a guy sitting right in from of me. Kind of cute, but he look rather pissed. His shirt`s decal read in Japanese, "I am a stupid American."

I couldn:t take the pic.

Curse these Japanese keyboards. All the keys are wrong.

My room in the dorm is a six-mat Japanese styler. Rather small.

I`m writing this from the office. And I`m trying to wrap up now.

And I think I`ll be driving home.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...