Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-08-01 - 8:34 p.m.

Money Scams

Two weeks to go. Two weeks to go, and I'm pretty damn nervous.

Tomorrow, Mom's cracking open the propane grill and is planning on selling some shish-ka-bobs by our house so raise some money for me, pretty much the same thing she did last year when I went to Japan for the first time. So, after work, I'll be pedalling my way home to help with the adding and holding of money.

Yeah, I said pedal. Because my car is now lounging underneath a tree at the chop-shop right across the street or so, I have no mode of transport left other than my feet. Eww.

So Mom's Tony pulled what may be the oldest bike I have ever seen in person and gave it to me as a borrow, for as long as I'm still here, needing something to get me to work.

The bike is literally rust-colored. Nothing should be painted the color of rust, especially not bikes.

It has a basket on it, which is pretty neat, but I don't need it. Gonna hafta get rid of it this weekend.

The chain, pretty damn dry. It clicks. Needs oil.

The front tire kept getting flat, until Mom was nice enough to fix the valve. I love my Mom.

Personally, it is probably the shittiest bike in all of Camden, but it works, and it was a present as it were. Tony and Mom didn't have to go through all the trouble so that I could have something to get me to work everyday.

It's still a kind of shitty bike.

What was I talking about again?

Oh yeah, money scams. coughDONATEcough

Besides the pincho-a-thon tomorrow, the fund-raising/going-away party is next week. We finally got the invites printed and ready for mailing.

I do hope that people come. Last time I had a party, my 18th birthday party to precise, no one came at all.

I think it's because, even to family, I'm pretty lame. Well, either that, or my brother's going-away/happy-b-day party was more popular because it was the summer.

We'll just have to wait and see, no?

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...