Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-06-13 - 9:14 p.m.

Animatrix? What, the Warner brothers parody?

I was listening to the Animatrix soundtrack while working today, and I couldn't help but think to myself, man that last movie sucked.

The Matrix: Reloaded was a pile of disgusting sequel shit. In an attempt to recreate all the greatness of the first movie, they, like many others before them, failed. Very rarely does a sequel exceed the first... and that's not even going into all the crap this movie threw out without the whole 'sequel' affair attached.

If you want, you can flame me about how glorious Reloaded is and how wrong I am, but I'll probably just delete your email.

But, like I said, I was listening to the soundtrack of the Animatrix, feeling okay. I still haven't seen the Animatrix, despite the fact that I bought it last week. Just haven't been feeling up to it, or anything else.

I am in a rut, more so than before, and each time I try to get my enthusiasm up for anything, I lose interest in it almost immediately.

I even turned to shopping for something to look forward to, but I need the money if I want to enjoy myself at Otakon... and maybe Yaoicon as well.

Right now, I want to buy myself a drawing table, for the sheer purpose of having a drawing table (and perhaps getting one step closer to my plans of world domination). Maybe I should invest in health care instead.

In either case, today was an okay day. Not the best, but not the worst either. Kind of like The Matrix: Reloaded, but I don't like the idea of comparing my life to a Hollywood movie.

God, this entry sucked.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...