Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-04-03 - 12:51 p.m.

Writer Woes....

You know, I think I found the reason why these journal-thingies are so freaking popular:

Misery Loves Company

My personal reason to whine today:

I can't write.

Or, at least, that's the reaction I've been getting from every single new thing I have written and posted on the few listservs I'm on. I'd figure that, by now, I'll have at least 5 people that let me know they like my shit. (It doesn't even have to be the same 5 people.) But, nope. Not even 2. One if I'm lucky.

I have no clue why. This has been going on for the past six months, really. Maybe I've grown tired of writing (I'm sure tired of reading the same plot over and over again.) Maybe I'm too tired to make a difference anymore, since no one bothers to tell me about it anymore.

I'm posting a story now because I want to. It's the only reason I have now. I want to show a side of the story few have talked about yet, and so far, so good.

But it's not fun writing for myself when there's so many people out there to read it for me, and don't.

Kind of like this journal-thingie.

I have to get going. I haven't worked on this week's comic. If you've never checked them out, do me a favor and do. Then tell me if you liked it. It'll make me feel better, I assure you.

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...