Bruta=Idiot

Navigation
Dairyland
Send a Letter
Pass a Note
Sign a Book
Read a Profile
Recommend a Girl
Whatever
Read the Past
Return to Now
The LiveJournal One

Exploitation
Godawful Fanfiction
Godawful Fanart
The Side Scroll Life
My Amazon Wish List

Association
Amanda
Pam

Visitation
Ecchi Attack
Fark
SomethingAwful

Irritation

... New Year's Eve's Snow
... Rain on Saturday
... Average Post about Purpose (and Comics)...
... Things that I miss... A work in progress...
... Cultural Communication

2003-07-29 - 9:07 a.m.

Cheap Fares-Lubrication Highly Recommended

My pre-registration card for Otakon came sometime during the weekend, or yesterday. I don't know. It's funny that it comes now, while I'm wallowing ass-deep in money problems and the whole Japan thing.

I think I should clear that one up sooner or later.

And, speaking of money things, yesterday, during my lunch break, I gathered enough nerve to go online on one of the computers in the back. The pharmacy has Verizon DSL for the purpose of sending claims to Medicare faster, and the host just so happens to have Internet Explorer too, so that we can order meds online if we wanted to.

Yesterday, I went looking for a cheap fare, one-way, to Tokyo at the site that I knew had it the cheapest. I searched the same way I had only a few weeks before (at least I think it was a few weeks back), and I think I can thank God that I didn't start crying there.

If I think him for anything.

The price was 1420. As in One Thousand, Four Hundred, and Twenty Dollars, when the cheapest that day, a long time ago, was 740.

1420, give or take a few measly dollars.

I thought it was me, that I made the mistake, but, however much I tried to backtrack, it was the same. Hell, the airline that had it at 738 was now listed to have a pricetag of 4-fucking-thousand with some change. 4,034 dollars.

Last night, I was bouncing from discount site to discount site, looking for that elusive under-1,000 fare. Couldn't find it.

Today, I was looking for that elusive, under-1000 fare. Found it just now.

The same site from before has the same fare I found from before, but not on the day I wanted to leave. It's on the day before. A Thursday.

Go figure.

Of course, I'm still worried over the results of the Great Visa Adventure, Part II, currently running its course somewhere in Saitama Prefecture, so I don't want to buy the ticket now. I have no money, so buying it would be a moot point to begin with. And, I don't know whether I can trust the site in the first place, despite being pals with Priceline.

Eh, if you have any advice, let me know.

On a side note, what am I going to do with this postcard from Otakon now?

The Past - Guestbook - The Future, Too

Copyrighted 2003, 2004, 2005 Ileana Aponte... like anyone would want to steal this...